I’m like so uncool, I’m like a hot thing, man…..

And this is me to him, like, how many of the top 50 albums have you got on your iPod?
And this is him to me, well I downloaded them all to my iPod and they're, like, sweet and stuff
And this is me to him, like, so did you go to the gigs and everything and get near the stage and throw your wee at them and everything?
And this is him to me, you're sooo 20th century with all that Oasis shit, I mean, like, they've broken up and not talking to each other and not even singing together or anything and, like, it's so, so…
Harsh, says I to him
Harsh, says he to me, but like, I'm into The Strokes and the Libertines
And this is me to him, yea, but they're so, you know, so…..I don't know, bro' 'cos I've never heard of them. 
And this is him to me, like, you's such a, such a, well, square. You're so uncool, you're like a hit thing, like where they put coal and wood and set fire to it and shit..
And so it proves to be. The New Musical Express has published the top 50 albums of the noughties, top is The Strokes (Is this it?) followed by The Libertines (Up the bracket) then many bands I've never heard of, I won't embarass myself by saying, in a raised and incredulous voice 'Isn't Wilco that cheap shop?' or ' Interpol? Are they allowed to make records, aren't they top secret or something?' I actually have one album (Elbow) but that's my lot, though if the Killers and Coldplay had been there, I'd be, well, still very uncool…

If you want to check out your coolness factor, the list is here

Random

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “I’m like so uncool, I’m like a hot thing, man…..

Leave a Reply

