The circumference of my head…

I can exclusively reveal that the circumference of my head is 55cm, not a measurement you take every day, in these times of one-size-fits-all, but it's very imporatant to get this particular measurement right. You see it's for my flat cap, not the one that comes Yorkshire-style with a ferret, but the one that has a tassle and a hood from the University of York.Yes, it's time to think of the graduation ceremony.

At least I won't have to worry about what to wear, I'll have a rather unflattering gown -in grey of all colours. Fortunately the hood has a red stripe. As for the tassle, I wonder if they'll let me add my own……There's an option to keep the gown for an extra week, presumably so we can play Hogwarts, but I think I'll give it a miss. At £42 for a one-day hire, I think they are pushing it a bit.

More than half the MA students at York are Chinese, so there's a graduation ceremony in Beijing which, as an alumni, I can attend. Tempting…….

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One thought on “The circumference of my head…

Leave a Reply

