Hitting the right note


Minimal
Originally uploaded by StripeyAnne

It's been a funny old kind of week. I'm trying not to sound too mysterious, I'll blog more about it soon. But just trust me. It's been – as Vinnie Jones put it – emotional.

The one theme that has helped keen the sanity levels high have been Noel, the cat , our nesting blue tits (so far they and the cat have not been introduced) and Flickr-related activity.

A great distraction today has been getting my head around the Leeds Flickr Group's theme of the week – minimal. Don't ask me why, but I wanted to make minims out of embroidery silk and capture the shadows with light trickery. As it turned out, the fancy flash trigger (now working thanks to replacing the battery and then replacing it again, this time the RIGHT way round) and the fabulous brollies I'm looking after for my mate John were not needed. The lovely 50mm f1.4 did the trick. Here's the result.

Today's lovely thing
Doing something different

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

