One-woman campaign. Ban the bags!

Right. I've started a one-woman campaign to ban the bags.

I've reached the carrier bag tipping point. No more for me, thank you very much. I've had enough of the plastic plague.

I bought some Clinique cosmetics today, hey, at my age I need all the help I can get…… Anyway, I couldn't thoil to have a big shiny branded carrier bag to show off my posy purchases. It didn't seem right. The shop assistant was very supportive ….. The same happened in the Art and Craft Gallery (hey, we've some posh shops in Leeds) Again, I met with support. And it got me thinking……

Ikea's banned them – you have to buy carrier bags. So I'm going to. It's recyclable bags or precarious balancing of purchases.

Small start, but if we all do it…….

Join me.

Ban the bag.

Say no to plastic

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

